Schedule

 

Week Deadline Course Activities Learning Outcomes Assessed Value %
Ongoing Contributions to the learning community (items with an * in assessed value column count towards this contribution grade) E 15%
Unit 1: Introduction to facilitation (4 weeks)
Monday August 24 to Sunday September 20, 2020
Week 1
Aug 24- 30
Aug 24 – Aug 30 Complete Week 1 Readings on Facilitation in a Community of Inquiry
Activity 1-1: Orient yourself to the course
Activity 1-2: Test your access to Mattermost
Sun Aug 30 Activity 1-3: Record & post short personal reflection video *
Sun Aug 30 Activity 1-4: 3-2-1 blog post *
Week 2
Aug 31 – Sept 6
Complete Week 2 Readings on asynchronous facilitation
Activity 2-1: Participate in Mattermost discussion on facilitation in a Community of Inquiry *
Activity 2-2: Form your facilitation team, chose topic & pick a facilitation week
DUE Sunday Sept 6 Submit Assignment 1: Create and share an infographic (Individual)
D 15%
Week 3
Sept 7 – 13
Complete Week 3 Readings on synchronous facilitation
Activity 3-1: Participate in Mattermost discussion on synchronous & asynchronous facilitation *
Activity 3-2: Teamwork designing & developing  Assignment 2
Activity 3-3: Test your access to Moodle Innovate. (if you wish to use Moodle Innovate for your facilitation week)
Sun, Sept 13 Activity 3-3: Team blog post with draft facilitation plan posted
Week 4
Sept 14 – 20
 Sep 14 – 20 Readings: None
Activity 4-1: Gallery Walk: view and respond to class Infographic & blog posts *
Continue work on facilitation plan
DUE Sunday, Sep 20 Submit Assignment 2: Part 1 – Facilitation plan for team learning experience (Team)
A, B, C, E 5%
Unit 2: Facilitation Weeks (4 weeks)
Monday September 21 to Sunday October 18 2020
Weeks 5 – 8
Sep 21 – Oct 18
Various Complete Readings & Activities assigned by facilitation teams
Various Complete Assignment 2 – Design and facilitate a learning experience (Team) A,B,C,E 20%
 DUE: The Tuesday following your facilitation week
Submit Assignment 3 – Team Peer Assessment B, C, E 5%
DUE: Every Tuesday after a facilitation week where you were a learner  Submit Assignment 4 – Learning Experience Assessment A, D, E 10%
Unit 3: Reflection (1 week)
Monday October 19 – Sunday October 25 2019
Week 9
Oct 19 – 25
Wednesday, Oct 21 Activity 9-1: 3-2-1-Blog Post *
DUE Sunday, Oct 25
(except for final week facilitators who have until Wednesday Oct 28 to submit)
Submit Assignment 5 – Theory-to-practice paper (Individual) A, D, E 30%