Schedule

 

Week Deadline Course Activities Learning Outcomes Assessed Value %
Ongoing Contributions to the learning community (items with an * in assessed value column count towards this contribution grade) E 15%
Unit 1: Introduction to facilitation (4 weeks)
Monday August 24 to Sunday September 20, 2020
Week 1
Aug 24- 30
Aug 24 – Aug 30 Complete Week 1 Readings on Facilitation in a Community of Inquiry
Activity 1: Orient yourself to the course
Thur Aug 27 Activity 2: Complete the Doodle poll for facilitation week synchronous sessions
Activity 3: Test your access to Mattermost
Sun Aug 30 Activity 4: Record & post short personal reflection video *
Sun Aug 30 Activity 5: 3-2-1 blog post *
Week 2
Aug 31 – Sept 6
Complete Week 2 Readings on asynchronous facilitation
Activity 6: Participate in Mattermost discussion on facilitation in a Community of Inquiry *
Activity 7: Form your facilitation team, chose topic & pick a facilitation week
DUE Sunday Sept 6 Submit Assignment 1: Infographic & blog post D 15%
Week 3
Sept 7 – 13
Complete Week 3 Readings on synchronous facilitation
Activity 8: Participate in Mattermost discussion on synchronous & asynchronous facilitation *
Activity 9: Teamwork designing & developing  Assignment 2
Activity 10: Test your access to Moodle Innovate. (if you wish to use Moodle Innovate for your facilitation week)
Sun, Sept 13 Activity 11: Team blog post with draft facilitation plan posted
Week 4
Sept 14 – 20
 Sep 14 – 20 Readings: None
Activity 12: Gallery Walk: view and respond to class Infographic & blog posts *
Continue work on facilitation plan
DUE Sunday, Sep 20 Submit Assignment 2: Part 1 (your facilitation plan) A, B, C, E 5%
Unit 2: Facilitation Weeks (4 weeks)
Monday September 21 to Sunday October 18 2020
Weeks 5 – 8
Sep 21 – Oct 18
Various Complete Readings & Activities assigned by facilitation teams
Various Complete Assignment 2 A,B,C,E 20%
 DUE: The Tuesday following your facilitation week Submit Assignment 3 – Team Peer Assessment B, C, E 5%
DUE: Every Tuesday after the facilitation week  Submit Assignment 4 – Learning Experience Assessment A, D, E 10%
Unit 3: Reflection (1 week)
Monday October 19 – Sunday October 25 2019
Week 9
Oct 19 – 25
Wednesday, Oct 21 Activity 13: 3-2-1-Blog Post *
DUE Sunday, Oct 25 Submit Assignment 5 A, D, E 30%